Protected: Race vs. Gender? We Need to Talk About the Karen Meme

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

About dinosossi

I produced media for AOL, CBS newsmagazine “60 Minutes,” CNN, the New York Times, the United Nations, & Viacom’s vh1. My documentaries have screened at festivals in New York and Los Angeles, universities like Berkeley, Cambridge, Columbia, Harvard, Oxford, and Pennsylvania, and the UN's NYC headquarters. My work has been broadcast on CBC, CTV, Discovery USA, Globe & Mail, IFC, Life, MTV Canada, MuchMoreMusic, One, Pridevision, and PrimeTV. My storytelling has been exhibited at the San Francisco Museum of Modern Art. I taught at Adelphi, Columbia, NYU, CUNY, & The College of New Jersey. I have performed storytelling at the Moth StorySLAM in New York. Please contact me at dds285@nyu.edu or www.dinosossi.com
This entry was posted in #Karen, algorithm, Amy Cooper, behavior, camera phone, Cannes Lions, Christian Cooper, communications, Daniel Dennett, data, digital, gender, iPhone, Irami Osei-Frimpong, Karens, Kens, memes, news, op-ed, Politics, pop culture, race, racism, Richard Dawkins, smartphone, social media, social media campaign, technology, text, texting, The Selfish Gene, white nationalism, YouTube. Bookmark the permalink.

This post is password protected. Enter the password to view any comments.